Predilection

Made with Repix (http://repix.it)
Made with Repix (http://repix.it)

Artist’s enhanced photo of Frederic Remington’s “The Cowpuncher”

This photo was taken at the gallery in Chicago and cropped from the original size. Computer graphics are pretty new to me, so I am experimenting with them to allow my brain to process things differently. Getting a fresh perspective of something familiar can help us appreciate it in a new way. I’m also in a foreign country, not too foreign to me, Romania. Being here this week is allowing me time to reconnect with friends, make new ones, and share the Lord with my sweet sisters in Christ.

“I mean the law was our guardian until Christ came. After He came, we could be made right with God through faith. Now that the way of faith has come, we no longer need the law to be our guardian.” Galatians 3:24-25 (Easy-to-Read Version)

 

Leave a Reply

