Back in the Saddle Again

image

Muted colors, glimpse of morning glory

fading into the verdant pasture,

shy creature flitting eyelashes,

wispy mane and tail,

calling me to follow.

Painting horses is alluring to me. I am pulled into the luscious colors. The smell of the paints, like the smell of horses, tempting me. The form of the horse is also inviting me to wrap my brush around the curves, pulling it to create nuances of form, hints of movement. A deep-seated desire to create has a hold on my spirit.

I am also keenly aware of those who are held by sin’s allure, tempting them to do unspeakable things. May our heart’s desire be to snatch them from the Tempter’s snares.

Leave a Reply

